Indy 500 2021

Indy 500 2021: the 105th edition of the race set for Sunday, features 33 IndyCar racers in a 500-mile race vying for the coveted Borg-Warner Trophy. The race will be run at 12:30 p.m. ET and will be broadcast live on NBC.

The 105th Indianapolis 500 will be held Sunday, May 30 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway and will be broadcast live on NBC at 11 a.m. ET, with prerace starting at 9 a.m. on NBCSN.
A sellout crowd of 135,000 will be in attendance at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, 40 percent of the track’s 235,000-seat capacity, according to track owner Roger Penske.
Here are the details and start times for the 105th Indy 500

The Indianapolis 500 is back to normal after a year that saw it join other traditional sporting events in moving out of their regular slots.
Run last year without a live audience at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway (aka, “The Brickyard), the race was bumped to August for 2020. This year, it returns to its Memorial Day weekend slot. The race can be seen live on NBC starting at 11 AM ET/8 AM PT. Prerace coverage starts at 9 AM ET/6 AM PT on NBCSN.

Japan’s Takuma Sato was the winner last year, and he’s going off at 25-1 this year in the latest 2021 Indianapolis 500 odds from William Hill Sportsbook. Other 2021 Indy 500 contenders include favorite Scott Dixon (4-1) and Colton Herta (7-1).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *